20 MAY 2019

SPECIAL NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Special New Forest District Council held in the Council Chamber, Appletree Court, Lyndhurst on Monday, 20 May 2019

* Cllr Allan Glass (Chairman)
* Cllr Derek Tipp (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors:

- * Alan Alvey
- * Diane Andrews
- * Ann Bellows
- * Sue Bennison
- * Geoffrey Blunden
- * Hilary Brand
- * Alex Brunsdon
- * Fran Carpenter
- * Louise Cerasoli
- * Mark Clark
- * Rebecca Clark
- * Steve Clarke
- * Jill Cleary Anne Corbridge
- * Keith Craze
- * Kate Crisell
- * Jack Davies
- * Steve Davies
- * Arthur Davis
- * Sandra Delemare
- * Philip Dowd
- * Jan Duke
- * Barry Dunning
- * Jacqui England
- * Andrew Gossage
- Michael HarrisDavid Harrison
- * David Hawkins
- * Edward Heron

Councillors:

- * Jeremy Heron
- * Alison Hoare
 - Maureen Holding Christine Hopkins
- * Mahmoud Kangarani
- * Joshua Kidd
- * Emma Lane
- Martyn Levitt
- * Alexis McEvoy Ian Murray
- * Alan O'Sullivan
 Stephanie Osborne
- Neville Penman
- * Caroline Rackham
- * Alvin Reid
- Joe Reilly
- * Barry Rickman
- * Tony Ring
- * Steve Rippon-Swaine
- David Russell
- * Ann Sevier
- * Mark Steele
- * Michael Thierry
- * Beverley Thorne
- * Neil Tungate
- * Alex Wade
- * Malcolm Wade
- * Christine Ward
- * John Ward

Officers Attending:

Bob Jackson, Grainne O'Rourke, Manjit Sandhu, Jo McClay, Matt Wisdom, Sara Hamilton, Andy Rogers and Karen Wardle.

Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs Corbridge, Harrison, Holding, Murray and Osborne.

^{*}Present

17 ADMISSION OF DI BROOKS TO BE AN HONORARY ALDERMAN

Cllr Tipp moved and Cllr Cleary seconded, and in doing so paid tribute, together with Members of the Council, to Di Brooks on her service to the Council and the New Forest District:-

"That in pursuance of the statutory powers them enabling, the Council hereby admit Di Brooks to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the New Forest District in recognition of 20 years eminent service to the Council and the District.

That the proper entry be made upon the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the District."

RESOLVED:

The motion was carried unanimously.

18 ADMISSION OF COLIN WISE TO BE AN HONORARY ALDERMAN

Cllr Rickman moved and Cllr Cleary seconded, and in doing so paid tribute, together with Members of the Council, to Colin Wise on his service to the Council and the New Forest District:-

"That in pursuance of the statutory powers them enabling, the Council hereby admit Colin Wise to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the New Forest District in recognition of 20 years eminent service to the Council and the District.

That the proper entry be made upon the Roll of Honorary Aldermen of the District."

RESOLVED:

The motion was carried unanimously.

Colin Wise responded following the Council bestowing the above honour upon him.

CHAIRMAN